A Glimpse of Past Projects

I have been sewing for several years and I am not planning to add posts about all of my old projects, but I thought I’d give you a quick look at a handful of me-made items over time. My lighting situation is kind of sad in these pictures and all of the (glorious) fabric in the background is pretty distracting.. but work with me, I’ll step up my game as posts continue.

DSC02422DSC02427

 

Vogue 1247 – Rachel Comey design

Made with a Fendi crepe de chine from Mood Fabrics (it’s still in the store!)

 

DSC02374DSC02375

 

New Look 6022

Made with a stretch georgette from Gorgeous Fabrics

 

DSC02414DSC02417

 

Simplicity 1873 (uhh..the waist fits better than it appears in these photos)

Made with a brocade made from Joann Fabrics (in case you are wondering..yep, the quality is crappy)

 

DSC02380DSC02385

Vogue 1217 – Anna Sui design

Made with a georgette from Sawyer Brook Fabrics

 

DSC02392DSC02398

 

Simplicity 6049 (skank much? don’t know why I thought the length was acceptable a few years ago)

Made with a silk/velvet burnout from Gorgeous Fabrics

 

DSC02376DSC02379

 

Simplicity 2472

Made with a georgette from Gorgeous Fabrics

 

DSC02403DSC02400DSC02404

 

Vogue 1207 – Cynthia Steffe design

Made with a silk crepe from Mood Fabrics (skirt) and polyester-crap crepe from Joann Fabrics 🙂 (top)

 

HAPPY THURSDAY!

Leave a Reply

