A Glimpse of Past Projects: Spring Edition

I am a busy bee right now finishing up a dress for my dear friend, Annie, for a wedding present! She ties the knot in a week and I’m ready to stitch that hem in place, go down Florida, and pop some champagne!!

In the meantime, I still wanted to have a new post to share, so similar to an earlier post that I did, I am posting a few me-made projects I have made over the past few years. This rundown is all dresses – I love a sundress. Once spring/summer roles around, I refuse to wear pants. I am trying to expand my shorts/tops combo selection this season, but I can never have too many dresses. 🙂

So without further ado, welcome to my closet..

DSC02740

DSC02739

DSC02738

Butterick 5603 (Re-issued vintage

Made with orange gingham seersucker from Hancock fabrics (and it feels surprisingly nice)

*I love this dress and the pattern so so so so much*

DSC02728

DSC02727

DSC02726

Butterick 5491

Made with this cotton jersey print from Mood Fabrics

DSC02729

DSC02730

 

DSC02733

Simplicity 2179

*as an FYI: I love this dress and wear it all of the time, but it looks whack as hell without this belt on..not the best pattern construction, but hey, it’s out of print now anyways*

Made with a polyester blend charmeuse from Joann Fabrics

DSC02741

 

DSC02746

Simplicity 2209

Made with cotton sateen “city print” fabric from Sawyer Brook Fabrics

*the length of this dress is just not ok.*

DSC02734

DSC02736

Simplicity 2248

Made with blue seersucker from Hancock Fabrics (pardon the serious wrinkles going)

 

Leave a Reply

