Me-Made-May 2014! Week One

mmm14logolarge

I admittedly should have signed up and posted my pledge for Me-Made-May before May started, but better late than never. Let’s celebrate sewing!

‘I, Beth of bethstitches, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’14. I endeavor to wear at least one handmade garment each day for the duration of May 2014’

And then I’ll blog about it! Here is a round up of the first week – a bit short since it didn’t start until Thursday. By the way, I accidentally erased my photos from day 1 and 2, so unfortunately you’re stuck with selfless.. 😀

photo-6

 

Thursday, May 1st

Colette Patterns Chantilly dress

Banana Republic cropped cardigan

Mary jane heels from DSW

 

photo-7

 

Friday, May 2nd

Kitschy Coo Lady Skater dress

Brown pumps by Seychelles

 

DSC02835

 

Saturday, May 3rd

Top made from McCall’s 6333

Calvin Klein jeans

Target’s cheap versions on Keds!

 

..and then I changed and went to a baby shower…

 

DSC02842

 

Pink dress made from Retro Butterick 6582 (first dress I ever made and I still love it)

Poodle kitten heels by Irregular Choice

 

DSC02845

 

Sunday, May 4th

Romper made from McCall 6362

Banana Republic cardigan

Wedge sandals by Crown Vintage (DSW)

One thought on “Me-Made-May 2014! Week One

Leave a Reply

